Minutes of Meeting

The Emergent General Council meeting of Hockey Chandigarh was held on 28-11-2020 at 03:30 Pm at Conference Hall, sec- 42, Hockey Stadium Chandigarh. Majority of the Units and other Members were present in the meeting.

Secy. General Hockey Chandigarh welcome all the Members present in the meeting. The following decisions were unanimously taken by the Members present in the meeting:-

- Firstly Dr. Chander Shekhar resigned from the Post of President according to the National Sports Code 2011 and Election byelaws of Hockey Chandigarh.
- Secy. General Anil Vohra proposed the name of Sh. Satinder Kumar Sharma Vice President of Hockey Chandigarh as Officiating President till the Election of Hockey Chandigarh and the present House unanimously seconded the same.
- Secy. General also highlighted in detail, Amendments in the constitution and Election byelaws of Hockey Chandigarh (As per the guidelines of Hockey India and according to National Sports Code 2011) to the Present Members and the Present House unanimously passed the amendments in Constitution and Election Byelaws.
- It is also decided that the Election of Office Bearers and other Members of Hockey Chandigarh will be held on 20th Dec 2020 and Secy. General was Authorized to make all the arrangement for the Election purpose.
- It is also unanimously decided that Tejinder Bir Singh, (Retd.) Additional Session & District Judge will be the Returning Officer for holding the Election of Hockey Chandigarh.
- It is also suggested by some Present Members, due to Pandemic Situation of Covid-19, it is not possible to deliver personally the nomination paper to the Returning Officer. After discussion it was finally decided that according to our Election byelaws the Nomination paper shall be delivered personally to the Returning Officer in person by the Candidate himself / herself but with the genuine reason of Pandemic Situation of Covid-19, Candidates can send their Nomination Paper through their Authorized person or email or personally whatever he /she feels comfortable.

The Meeting ended with the vote of thanks by the Officiating President and with a Cup of tea.

(Satinder Kumar Sharma)
Officiating President

Hockey Chandigarh

(Anil Vohra)

Secy. General

Hockey Chandigarh